Past Exhibition

Expressions of Radnor 2023

February 13 – March 11, 2023

Wayne Art Center is pleased to present Expressions of Radnor 2023, an annual exhibition of artwork created by Radnor Township residents 18+ across a wide range of artistic mediums and perspectives. 

Reception & Awards:  Sunday, February 26  3-5pm

Jen Blazina serves as Juror of Awards for Expressions of Radnor 2023.

Jen Blazina is a sculptor and printmaker who uses glass as her primary medium. She resides in Philadelphia where she is a working artist and professor at Drexel University in the College of Media Arts and Design.  Blazina received her M.F.A. in printmaking from Cranbrook Academy of Art, her B.A. from Sarah Lawrence College in New York and her B.F.A., cum laude, from the State University of New York at Purchase College. 

Blazina’s work is in multiple collections such as the Neuberger Museum of Art, The Imagine Museum, The Cranbrook Museum of Art, and the Corning Museum of Glass to name a few. She has been awarded numerous residencies including: the Corning Artist in Residency at the Corning Museum of Glass in Corning, New York; GAPP Residency at Toledo Museum of Art in Toledo, Ohio; Bezalel Art and Design Academy in Jerusalem, Israel; and the Creative Glass Center of America in Millville, New Jersey.  Blazina is the recipient of several prestigious grants such as the Bessie and Louis Stein Fellowship; Independence Foundation Grant; and a National Endowment for the Arts Grant. She has just been nominated for the 2022 Pew Fellowship Award in the Excellence of Craft through the PEW Charitable Foundation of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 

Her work is currently represented by Habatat Galleries in Royal Oak, Michigan; Blue Spiral 1 in Asheville, North Carolina; Koelsch Gallery in Houston, Texas.  Blazina’s work appeared in Wayne Art Center’s Beyond Glass and Breaking the Glass Ceiling, 2022 and 2018 CraftForms’ companion exhibitions.

Participating Artists

Lauren Acton

Michael Bowen

Lynn Child

James Cobb

Jim Conner

Paulo Correa-Meyer

Valerie Craig

Deb Craley

Liz Danish

Lindsay DuBarry

Laura Ducceschi

Carolyn Eisen

Steve Elliott

Karl Fehrenbach

Sheila Fehrenbach

Sarah Finkel

Anne Graham

Marie Harris

Sharon Bloomfield Hicks

Bill Higgins

Euikyung Lee

Donna Lee

Arnold Levinson

Shaku Makhija

Joseph Mcclozkey

Jeanne McKinney

Julia McWilliams

Ted Merriman

Beth Monaco

Daria Nawrocki

Chris Niedland

Halli Paquette

Nate Parkyn

Katrina Piechnik

Heather Block Reilly

Patricia Riley

Jane Schultz

Mortimer Sellers

Lauren Shugrue

Ardyth Sobyak

Suzanne Spain

Dori Spector

Betty Surbeck

Jason Surbeck

Christopher Swisher

Marianne Tebbens

Colleen Voegele

Laila Wah

Erin Zahid